Leaders Mytholmroyd (Shaun Frewin, Richard Helliwell, Mark Jeffries and Paul Fisher) and second placed Shipley Club (Chris Bedford, Dave Bland, Sharon Gadd and Paul Wilczynski) both played one of the Mirfield teams.  Both contenders took maximum points, so no change at the top as we go in to the final week. Mytholmroyd will play fourth placed Drighlington and Shipley, lying four points behind, will play sixth placed Moldgreen.

Sowerby West End (Pat Skene, Glenda Hartley, Baz Morgan and Geoff Price) who have slipped in recent weeks took on Drighlington (Ann Billington, Derek Goor, David Billington and Josh Gamble) a team whose recent form has picked up. Drig provided three winners with Skene just pipping Goor 21-18 to be the only West End winner.

Moldgreen (Andy Bairstow, Andy Wike, Andy Hoult and Craig Wood) took on the defending champions Hanging Heaton (Mick Armitage, Ian Smith, Steve Wainwright and David Armitage) who in recent weeks had put themselves in with a chance of retaining the title but maybe have a little too much to do. Hoult and Wike were winners for the Huddersfield side and Wainwright and David Armitage replied for the Batley side. The match score of 17-14 reflected the Moldgreen losers counting 15 and 20 to the two fourteens of Hanging Heaton.


In the Trophy the leaders All Stars (Marie Lockwood, Linda Gledhill, Lynda Drury and Carole Harpin) were looking for a big win against Shroggs Park (Mark McLaughlin, P O’Callaghan, Joshua Craven and Mike Murray) to keep daylight between themselves and second placed Cleckheaton. With three winners the All Stars won the game 18-13 but were watching the Cleckheaton game closely.

King Cross (Graham Dewhirst, P McDonald, P Stead and Terry Jackson) played second placed Cleckheaton Sports (Tony Quinn, Dave Marshall, Jack Glazzard and Dave Griffiths) and Sports kept up the pressure as they provided all winners for a maximum twenty points, All Stars lead down to five points with a game to go. The fixture for the final week should be a cracker as All Stars play Cleckheaton Sports to decide the title.

Luddenden (Claire Broadbent, Kay Lund, Judy Cockroft and Mick Skwarek) just outside the top two played the Jekyll & Hyde, Hit & Miss (Paul Lowery, Michael Briggs, David Avery and Lynn Hobson). It was one of their good weeks as Hit & Miss provided three winners in Standing, Lowry and Avery as they went on to win 18-10.

Last up were Drighlington 2 (Mark Smith, Dianne Hoole, Bruce Illingworth and Stuart Avison) and Coxenhope (Alan Downing, Derek Pollard, Lorraine Douglas and Fred Rothwell). Coxenhope winners were Rothwell, Douglas and Pollard, with Smith the only Drig winner.